Author Topic: My Mazda 2008.5 is wracked  (Read 10683 times)

DCS

My Mazda 2008.5 is wracked
« on: July 15, 2008, 08:40:21 am »

Hi guys,

This is my first time in this site. All the information has in this site was wonderful must say very helpful. I need your help. 10 days a go I got in to an accident on my brand new Mazda 3 it is 2008.5 Mazda GT.I am ok. The insurance company told me the car is totaled. I purchased the car in March 2008 and paid the following, 35000 on the road. I do have the OPCF 43 on my policy. What I like to know is I purchased an extended warranty from the dealer ship for 1479 and 295 security package. Do I get these funds back from the dealership? I also installed few accessories on the car such as tinted widows, remote starter, wheel lock, hood deflector, side markers and mud guards all these things was included in to the bill of sale. How about PDF amount. Please help me out. My MSRP was 27000.

Thank you so much

Offline Leowin

• Learner's Permit
  • Carma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • Cars: 2005 Mazda 3 Leased and Returned / 2007 Infiniti G35X Current
Re: My Mazda 2008.5 is wracked
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2008, 01:07:14 pm »
Sorry to hear about it.

I am not sure if you will get back the cost of the accessories, but since you have OPCF 43 on your policy, you will atleast get back the fully paid price of your car.

For anybody buying brand new car, ask your insurance provider to put OPCF 43 on your coverage. It is also called Depreciation Protection. If you dont have it and if the car is stolen or totalled, you will get back the market price of the car from the insurance company. (The market price might be thousands lower than the paid price) This coverage is valid only for the first 2 years of the new car and costs $40 per year.

Offline Schmengie

• Drunk on Fuel
  • Carma: +27/-26
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2008, 01:27:35 pm »