Author Topic: Any Skype users out there?  (Read 1464 times)

Offline DockMan

• Drunk on Fuel
  • Carma: +1/-3
    • View Profile
Any Skype users out there?
« on: January 30, 2009, 03:46:46 pm »
I have been using SkypeOut for a couple of months from my office and I really enjoy not having to work with a phone (so far for outgoing calls only) the Skype Plugin for Firefox means I rarely dial at all. I am considering using SkypeIn and ditching my desk phone all together. (Change the pbx to dial my skypein instead of my local extension) The main thing that has held me back so far is that there are no SkypeIn numbers for Canada yet. I am considering using the service at www.didww.com to overcome this technical problem. Any advice?
Political extremism involves two prime ingredients: an excessively simple diagnosis of the world's ills, and a conviction that there are identifiable villains back of it all. - John W. Gardner

Offline 99 Silver

• Drunk on Fuel
  • Carma: +17/-8
  • Dog lover
    • View Profile
Re: Any Skype users out there?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2009, 03:57:13 pm »
I use Skype for outgoing calls only with my notebook on trips.  I am on the road about 7-8 weeks per year and it saves a lot of money.  I use my cell for incoming, or just use skype to empty my cell's voicemail.

What do you use for a handset?
Jerry
Kitchener
13 Boxster
17 Lexus RX350
In the past: 12 Acura TL, 04 MazdaSpeed Miata, 07 Infiniti M35, 05 Infiniti G35x, 03 Infiniti G35, 99 Acura 3.2TL, 99 Miata, 95 Chrysler Sebring, 93 Ford Probe GT, 93 Chrysler Concorde, 89 Taurus SHO, 86 Taurus, 79 Mazda RX7

Offline DockMan

• Drunk on Fuel
  • Carma: +1/-3
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2009, 04:00:27 pm »
What do you use for a handset?