Author Topic: Lug damage or any sing of damage??  (Read 3120 times)

edgar millenium

Lug damage or any sing of damage??
« on: September 23, 2005, 10:05:46 pm »
HI Guys:

First time I see this forum, it have very good info.

I work as a Car Accident Reconstructionist Expert, Right now I am investigating and accident were a tire came of a Daewoo Lanos. I thought that i will going to found any damage on the lugs as it happen in some other motor vehicles, but i couldn't found any so far.

What should I spect to found if the vehicle was driven about 50 miles form the time that the 2 new front tires where installed. Any serious help willbe appreciated.

Sorry for my english, isn't my primary language.

thanks
edgar

Offline ovr50

• Car Crazy
  • Carma: +27/-126
    • View Profile
Re: Lug damage or any sing of damage??
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2005, 10:25:41 pm »
Edgar - did the wheel or the tire come off? Are you saying the car was driven 50 miles from the time the 2 front wheels were replaced? How can the wheel come off with zero damage to the lugs or the axle hub? This is confusing - can you explain a bit more please.
2022 Mazda CX-5 Signature Turbo in Snowflake White Pearl
and
2012 Toyota Camry SE V6 in Alpine White

edgar millenium

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2005, 10:56:24 pm »
HI and Thanks for reply,

The lady that was driven the car (my client) says that she bought 2 tires and where installed in the front. The car wasn't used for the week. Next weekend she dorve back to the city and about 5 minutes from her hous , the tire came off, she lost control of the vehicle and turn over.

I calcualte that she drove about 50 miles from the store where she bought the tires to the moment where she lost the tire. The complete Wheel came off, not the tire alone.

JD

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2005, 11:34:29 pm »
Holy fishy batman!